NSE Suspends Trading in Shares of Six Listed Companies

Enterprise Television – NSE Suspends Trading in Shares of Six Listed Companies

The Nigerian Stock Exchange on Thursday notified dealing members of the suspension of six (6) listed companies trading on the Exchange.

The statement which was signed by Head, Listings Regulation Department, NSE, Godstime Iwenekhai stated that in pursuant to Rule 3.1, Rules for Filing of Accounts and Treatment of Default Filing, Rulebook of The Exchange (Issuers’ Rules) (“Default Filing Rules”), which provides that; “If an Issuer fails to file the relevant accounts by the expiration of the Cure Period.

According to the Exchange, the suspension is due to the fact that the involved companies had failed to submit the financial report required.

The six suspended companies include Unity Bank Plc, Fortis Microfinance Bank Plc, Thomas Wyatt Nigeria Plc, Multi-Trex Intergrated Foods Plc, Golden Guinea Breweries Plc, and Deap Capital Management & Trust Plc.

The Exchange has however noted that the suspension of the listed companies will only be lifted upon the submission of the relevant accounts and provided The Exchange is satisfied that the accounts comply with all applicable rules of The Exchange.

Facebook Comments